Animation Style Inspiration

I like the idea of a cut-out animation but done digitally, so resembling a stop motion using magazine cut-outs and other similar items. Resembling a cleaner stop-motion such as the ones I made for Level 5 projects. Can’t say I was a fan of stop motion but I liked the final product (if only it were a little smoother). I feel like I can do this on both after effects and premiere pro. To do this, I’ll select images online to use in the animation and cut them out in photoshop. I’ll try not to alter them.

The next few blog posts will contain images to use in the animation/assets.

Leave a Reply

