Final Idea + Research

FINAL IDEA STORYBOARD/MOODBOARD

I have chosen the third idea as it balances both after effects and 3ds max animation. This way I feel like I’m challenging myself more while providing enough content for the 20 seconds animation. The other two ideas lacked content while this one allows for more detail.

 

I’d make this using 3ds max AND after effects/premiere pro/photoshop

I’m using 3DS Max for the space/earth scenes because it’d be easiest there to create a spinning globe effect as well as have the camera swing in. Would also be a lot more realistic (although that isn’t my goal really).

I’m using the adobe software because I’m familiar with it and I know it’d be easy to achieve a ‘cut-out’effect using a combination of software. The photoshop is where I’d be able to cut everything out and make it look nice, and after effects is where I’ll animate (although I could do this in premier). In premier I’ll add all individual scenes together and then sound and titles.

Leave a Reply

