DIGITAL AQUISITION AND EDITING CLASS SO FAR

SIX SOUNDS;

Musical motif – Loop

A arcade style motif for my character which I made with gameplay in mind

Physical Expression – Recording + Manip

I went for laughter (more of the devious type)

Weapons/Powers – Composite Layers

I wanted a clanging sword sound to reflect the weapons the character may carry

Footsteps – Composite layers & Recording + Manip

Not strictly footsteps, but this is the noise of a jump landing. (composite layer)

Here is the recording + manipulation. I tried to reduce background noise and I messed with compression

Movement – Composite Layers

clothing ruffling noise

Narrative – Recording + Manip

voice by my friend Samantha. I applied compression and messed with the EQ until I liked the sound.

FULL AUDIO GAME LEVEL SAMPLE;

untitled

AND THE SOUNDTRACK CREATION FOR A PICTURE – THE BRIDGE

WRITING ON GENRES & SOUND

https://chloemccormick.wordpress.com/2015/09/07/game-sound-analysis/

Leave a Reply

