By The Sea Sound Project

10367149_790245167704384_3608554477967213466_n

We were given an image to make a soundtrack to as a project. I wanted it keep it simple and basic, fitting the image exactly as it is. I downloaded minute long tracks of the sound of a beach, multiple birds, background noise, thunder and rain, children, several laughing sounds, two dogs, and a the noise of someone walking. Putting them together, I played around with the mixer to balance the noises out and make it as life-like as possible. I feel I successfully achieve this as it’s realistic, fitting for a beach, not over-complicated,etc etc. I used about 9-10 different sounds for this track.

2 thoughts on “By The Sea Sound Project

Leave a Reply

